Linguim allows you to learn new languages completely free of charge. Choose a language and start learning!

Join | Login

The Polish Alphabet

You will notice that the Polish alphabet is fairly similar to the English alphabet, with the exception that some characters include an accent or graphical mark called "diacritic". There is no "Q", "V" or "X" in the Polish alphabet, although the corresponding sounds are expressed by other characters. The Polish alphabet has a total of 32 letters: 9 vowels and 23 consonants.

A a
Ą ą
B b
C c
Ć ć
D d
E e
Ę ę
F f
G g
H h
I i
J j
K k
L l
Ł ł
M m
N n
Ń ń
O o
Ó ó
P p
R r
S s
Ś ś
T t
U u
W w
Y y
Z z
Ź ź
Ż ż

Note: Qq, Vv, Xx is only used in words of foreign origin.